Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
lovingiverny
6 février 2013

Les crêpes

Last saturday in France we had a holiday : la Chandeleur. For "la Chandeleur" we are cooking french crêpes. The tradition is to blow up them having a gold coin in the hand ! In french we say "faire sauter les crêpes". If you do that you should be lucky for the year !

When I'm making crêpes, I'm always thinking about my wonderful american family because when they come in France, they love to eat crêpes.

IMG_3321__Medium_

My recipe for about 12 french crêpes

3 eggs

2 cups of flour

2 1/2 cups of milk

1/4 cup of sugar

2 tablespoon of oil

 

Mix all the thinks during about 2 minutes (beginning by the flour, then the milk, the eggs, the sugar and the oil).

Put that pixture  whith a ladle in a frying pan for 2 minutes each face.

Eat them with jam, sugar or even lime and salted butter (my favorite ones).

IMG_3327__Medium_IMG_3330__Medium_

the mixture and the crêpe in the pan

 

IMG_3339__Medium_IMG_3352__Medium_

It's ready ! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
lovingiverny
  • I'm a french teacher living near Giverny, the famous french village of Claude Monet. I would like to share Giverny's lifestyle and mood with you. I'll try to write once a week and hope you'll read me !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité